Racial Justice & Intersectionality Committee

The Racial Justice & Intersectionality Committee works to ensure that the Access Commission’s membership, values, goals, and work plans fully reflect the call to divest from white supremacy, using an intersectional framework that acknowledges and seeks to dismantle overlapping and interdependent forms of discrimination and disadvantage based on categorizations such as race, class, religious affiliation, and gender.   

See the committee’s meeting notes and materials here.

Panida Rzonca, Co-chair
Judge Erica Yew, Co-chair
Catherine Blakemore
David Daniels
Elica Vafaie
Erika Frank
Rosa Fregoso
Judge James Herman
Janis Hirohama
Judge Victoria Kolakowski
Ellen Miller
Justice Jon Streeter
Johanna Valle Sobalvarro

Staff Coordinator: Jasmine Kaddoura, [email protected]